Digital Media Commons Staff Directory

The Digital Media Commons (DMC) staff is here to help you utilize the rich digital media resources, technologies, and dedicated environments unique to the Duderstadt Center. Whatever your background or experience, we are eager to help take your academic and creative work to the next level.

Be sure to check out each of our personal info pages to see how we can help with your next individual or group project, class assignment or research project.


Kati Bauer, Interim Chief Operating Officer, Duderstadt Center and Digital Media Commons
kati@umich.edu, 734-323-3975
(read more about me)

Tom Bray, Converging Technologies Consultant, Ground Connections
tbray@umich.edu, 734-763-9949
(read more about me)

Lori Castle, Facilities Coordinator, Facilities Services, Digital Media Commons
lcastle@umich.edu, 734-615-3190
(read more about me)

Jeff Collins, IT and AV Support Specialist, DMC IT Operations
jcaudio@umich.edu, 734-647-5737
(read more about me)

Stephen Eberle, Technology Manager, Media and Studio Arts
seberle@umich.edu, 734-389-5307
(read more about me)

Sara Elizabeth Eskandari, XR Developer, and Adjunct Lecturer, Emerging Technologies Group
seskanda@umich.edu, 734-764-7351
(read more about me)

Mark Giuffrida, Senior Director, CAEN; Manager Emerging Technologies Group
markg@umich.edu, 734-936-1825
(read more about me)

David Greenspan, Managing Producer, Audio Studios, Media and Studio Arts
dspan@umich.edu, 734-936-7659
(read more about me)

Theodore W. Hall, Advanced Visualization Specialist, Emerging Technologies Group
twhall@umich.edu, 734-647-5745
(read more about me)

Steffen Heise, Motion Capture and Visualization Hardware Specialist, Emerging Technologies Group
heise@umich.edu, 734-647-5746
(read more about me)

Linda Knox, Associate Director, Digital Media Commons, Ground Connections
lkendall@umich.edu, 734-764-1434
(read more about me)

Forest Malott, Digital Media Support Specialist, DMC IT Operations
fjmalott@umich.edu, 734-615-5434
(read more about me)

Victoria McIntyre, Assistant to the Director of the Millennium Project
and Duderstadt Center Community-building Team
vmcintyr@umich.edu, 734-647-7300
(read more about me)

Patterson McKinney, Assistant Manager, Video Studio, Media and Studio Arts
pmckinne@umich.edu, 734-647-6336
(read more about me)

Jacques Mersereau, Managing Producer, Video Studio, Media and Studio Arts
jacmer@umich.edu, 734-647-6336
(read more about me)

Nathan Milety, Emerging Technologies Integration Specialist, DMC IT Operations
nmilety@umich.edu, 734-647-3570
(read more about me)

Catherine Miller, Media Consultant, Media and Studio Arts
cademi@umich.edu, 804-239-2749
(read more about me)

Robert Mills, Facilities Assistant, Facilities Services, Digital Media Commons
millrobe@umich.edu, 734-615-3190
(read more about me)

John E. Muckler, Director of IT Facilities and Operations, CAEN,
Director of Facilities, DMC
johnm@umich.edu, 734-936-3501
(read more about me)

Robert Spalding Newcomb, Associate Director, Digital Media Commons, Media and Studio Arts
rnewcomb@umich.edu, 734-936-7039
(read more about me)

Shawn O’Grady, Digital Fabrication Specialist, Ground Connections
ogradys@umich.edu, 734-615-2844
(read more about me)

Stephanie O’Malley, Project Leader, Emerging Technologies Group; Adjunct Lecturer
somalley@umich.edu, 734-763-2802
(read more about me)

Sean Petty, Senior Software Developer, Emerging Technologies Group
sepetty@umich.edu, 734-615-9699
(read more about me)

Kathi Reister, Arts Programming Manager, Gallery, Ground Connections
kreister@umich.edu, 734-763-0606
(read more about me)

James Schmidt, Systems Administration, DMC IT Operations
zaren@umich.edu, 734-615-0621
(read more about me)

Taylor Simon, Special Events Manager, DMC Administration
taysimon@umich.edu, 734-763-3266
(read more about me)

Kyle Snyder, Assistant Manager, Audio Studios, Media and Studio Arts
kpsnyder@umich.edu, 734-764-2090
(read more about me)

Paul Stewart, Applications Programmer/Analyst, DMC IT Operations
pauldast@umich.edu, 734-647-7987
(read more about me)

Benjamin Thompson, Receptionist, DMC Administration
bentho@umich.edu, 734-936-3191
(read more about me)

Daniel Vincenz, User Interface Designer and Digital Artist,
Emerging Technologies Group
dvincenz@umich.edu, 734-330-0698
read more about me

Ryan N. Wilcox, Groundworks Manager, Ground Connections
inlerabt@umich.edu, 734-763-6531
(read more about me)

John Merlin Williams, Website Coordinator, DMC Administration
jmerlinw@umich.edu 734-576-5879
(read more about me)