Digital Media Commons Staff Directory

The Digital Media Commons (DMC) staff is here to help you utilize the rich digital media resources, technologies, and dedicated environments unique to the Duderstadt Center. Whatever your background or experience, we are eager to help take your academic and creative work to the next level.

Be sure to check out each of our personal info pages to see how we can help with your next individual or group project, class assignment or research project.


Updated September 7, 2022

Kati Bauer, Chief Operating Officer, Duderstadt Center and Digital Media Commons
kati@umich.edu, 734-323-3975; Suite 2161
(read more about me)

Tom Bray, Converging Technologies Consultant, Ground Connections
tbray@umich.edu; 734-763-9949; Suite 1315, Room D
(read more about me)

Lori Castle, Retired January 21, 2022 (Previously: Facilities Coordinator, Facilities Services)

Jeff Collins, IT and AV Support Specialist, DMC IT Operations
jcaudio@umich.edu; 734-647-5737; Suite 1315
(read more about me)

Sian Olson Dowis, Student Program Director, Ground Connections
siancd@umich.edu; Suite 1315, Room E
(read more about me)

Stephen Eberle, Acting Associate Director, Media & Studio Arts
seberle@umich.edu; 734-389-5307; Suite 2161
(read more about me)

Sara Elizabeth Eskandari, XR Developer, and Adjunct Lecturer, Emerging Technologies Group
seskanda@umich.edu; 734-764-7351; Suite 1315
(read more about me)

Mark Giuffrida, Senior Director, CAEN; Manager Emerging Technologies Group
markg@umich.edu; 734-936-1825; Suite 2161
(read more about me)

Matthew Girard, Audio Specialist, Media & Studio Arts
magirard@umich.edu; Suite 1315
(read more about me)

David Greenspan, Managing Producer, Audio Studios, Media and Studio Arts
dspan@umich.edu; 734-936-7659
(read more about me)

Theodore W. Hall, Advanced Visualization Specialist, Emerging Technologies Group
twhall@umich.edu; 734-647-5745; Suite 1401, Room C
(read more about me)

Steffen Heise Motion Capture and Visualization Hardware Specialist, Emerging Technologies Group
heise@umich.edu; 734-647-5746; Suite 1401, Room C
(read more about me)

Brian Hoey, Digital Fabrication Specialist, Ground Connections
bphoey@umich.edu; 517-331-4556; Suite 1315

Sarah Householder, Facilities Assistant, Facilities Services
housesj@umich.edu; 734-615-3190

Linda Knox, Associate Director, Digital Media Commons, Ground Connections
lkendall@umich.edu; 734-764-1434; Suite 2161
(read more about me)

Steven Lyszczarz, Facilities Assistant, Facilities Services
lyszczar@umich.edu; 734-615-3190

Forest Malott, Digital Media Support Specialist, DMC IT Operations
fjmalott@umich.edu; 734-615-5434; Suite 1315
(read more about me)

Victoria McIntyre, Assistant to the Director of the Millennium Project
and Duderstadt Center Community-building Team
vmcintyr@umich.edu; 734-647-7300; Suite 2001

Patterson McKinney, Assistant Manager, Video Studio, Media and Studio Arts
pmckinne@umich.edu; 734-647-6336
(read more about me)

Jacques Mersereau, Managing Producer, Video Studio, Media and Studio Arts
jacmer@umich.edu; 734-647-6336; Suite 1315, Room B
(read more about me)

Nathan Milety, Emerging Technologies Integration Specialist, DMC IT Operations
nmilety@umich.edu, 313-461-1692; Suite 1315
(read more about me)

Catherine Miller, Media Consultant, Media and Studio Arts
cademi@umich.edu; 804-239-2749; Suite 1315
(read more about me)

Robert Mills, Facilities Coordinator, Facilities Services
millrobe@umich.edu; 734-615-3190; Loading Dock (Room 1384)
(read more about me)

John E. Muckler, Director of IT Facilities and Operations, CAEN;
Director of Facilities, DMC
johnm@umich.edu; 734-936-3501; Suite 2161
(read more about me)

Robert Spalding Newcomb, Retired June 30, 2022 (Previously: Associate Director, Digital Media Commons, Media and Studio Arts)

Shawn O’Grady, Fabrication Studio Manager, Ground Connections
ogradys@umich.edu; 734-615-2844; Room B430
(read more about me)

Stephanie O’Malley, Project Leader, Emerging Technologies Group; Adjunct Lecturer
somalley@umich.edu; 734-763-2802; Suite 1315, Room C
(read more about me)

Alexis (Jody) O’Neill, Facilities Assistant, Facilities Services
jodyone@umich.edu, 734-615-3190

Sean Petty, Senior Software Developer, Emerging Technologies Group
sepetty@umich.edu, 734-615-9699; Suite 1401, Room C
(read more about me)

Kathi Reister, Arts Programming Manager, Gallery, Ground Connections
kreister@umich.edu; 734-763-0606
(read more about me)

James Schmidt, Systems Administration, DMC IT Operations
zaren@umich.edu; 734-615-0621; Suite 1315
(read more about me)

Taylor Simon, Communications and Operations Manager
taysimon@umich.edu; 734-763-3266; Suite 2161
(read more about me)

Kylie Grace Snyder, Technology Lead, Media & Studio Arts
kpsnyder@umich.edu; 734-764-2090; Suite 1315
(read more about me)

Aleksandra Stojanovic, Facilities Assistant, Facilities Services
aleksteo@umich.edu; 734-615-3190

Benjamin Thompson, Information Desk Supervisor
bentho@umich.edu; 734-936-3191
(read more about me)

Daniel Vincenz, User Interface Designer and Digital Artist,
Emerging Technologies Group
dvincenz@umich.edu; 734-330-0698; Suite 1315
read more about me

Ryan N. Wilcox, Groundworks Manager, Ground Connections
inlerabt@umich.edu; 734-763-6531; Suite 1315, Room H
(read more about me)

John Merlin Williams, Website Coordinator, DMC Administration
jmerlinw@umich.edu; 734-576-5879
(read more about me)