DMC Staff – Temporary Relocation

Update: September 9. 2022

Remodeling in Suite 1315 is complete. Staff and managers affected by that work have returned to the space, but are awaiting upgrades to the new phone system. Please use email to contact staff in the list below.


Original post: July 7, 2022

Many of the managers and technical staff of DMC groups will temporarily relocate to other spaces in the DC while their offices in Suite 1315 (adjacent to Groundworks) undergo renovation. If you are looking to meet with or drop in to see a member of these staff, please email them in advance. Below are email addresses for the staff who have relocated (email is preferred; office phone numbers may be in transition).

Those affected include staff supporting the Audio Studios, Design Lab 1, DMC IT Operations, Fabrication Studio, Groundworks, Multimedia Rooms, Personal Studio, Video Studio, and Visualization Studio:

  • Tom Bray: tbray@umich.edu
    Converging Technologies Consultant, Ground Connections
  • Jeff Collins: jcaudio@umich.edu
    IT and AV Support Specialist, DMC IT Operations
  • Steve Eberle: seberle@umich.edu
    Acting Associate Director, Media & Studio Arts
  • Sara Eskandari: seskanda@umich.edu
    XR Developer, Adjunct Lecturer, Emerging Technologies Group
  • Matthew Girard, magirard@umich.edu
    Audio Specialist, Media & Studio Arts
  • Dave Greenspan: dspan@umich.edu
    Managing Producer, Audio Studios, Media and Studio Arts
  • Ted Hall: twhall@umich.edu
    Advanced Visualization Specialist, Emerging Technologies Group
  • Steffen Heise: heise@umich.edu
    Motion Capture and Visualization Hardware Specialist, Emerging Technologies Group
  • Brian Hoey: bphoey@umich.edu
    Digital Fabrication Specialist, Ground Connections
  • Forest Malott: fjmalott@umich.edu
    Digital Media Support Specialist, DMC IT Operations
  • Patterson McKinney: pmckinne@umich.edu
    Assistant Manager, Video Studio, Media and Studio Arts
  • Jacques Mersereau: jacmer@umich.edu
    Managing Producer, Video Studio, Media and Studio Arts
  • Nathan Milety: nmilety@umich.edu
    Emerging Technologies Integration Specialist, DMC IT Operations
  • Catherine Miller: cademi@umich.edu
    Media Consultant, Media and Studio Arts
  • Shawn O’Grady: ogradys@umich.edu
    Fabrication Studio Manager, Ground Connections
  • Stephanie O’Malley: somalley@umich.edu
    Project Leader, Emerging Technologies Group; Adjunct Lecturer
  • Sean Petty: sepetty@umich.edu
    Senior Software Developer, Emerging Technologies Group
  • Kathi Reister: kreister@umich.edu
    Arts Programming Manager, Gallery, Ground Connections
  • Jim Schmidt: zaren@umich.edu
    Systems Administration, DMC IT Operations
  • Kylie Snyder: kpsnyder@umich.edu
    Technology Lead, Media & Studio Arts
  • Danny Vincenz: dvincenz@umich.edu  
    User Interface Designer and Digital Artist, Emerging Technologies Group
  • Ryan Wilcox: inlerabt@umich.edu
    Groundworks Manager, Ground Connections

Most staff will return to the renovated Suite 1315 before Fall 2022, some will move to new long-term locations.